Arkansas’ Member Page

About Arkansas Non-Emergency Medical Transportation (NEMT)

Transportation is provided to Arkansas Medicaid Members who require transportation assistance to Medicaid-billable healthcare services and have no other means of transportation. Southeastrans arranges transportation for all Arkansas Medicaid Members residing in counties located in Regions A, B, C, D, and G of the State.

Call Southeastrans to arrange non-emergency medical transportation services to covered medical services at least two (2) days in advance of the appointment date. You can schedule up to 30 business days in advance. Use the telephone numbers listed below to schedule, change, or cancel transportation.

Region Phone Number
Region A 1-888-833-4136
Region B 1-888-833-4128
Region C 1-888-833-4130
Region D 1-888-822-6155
Region G 1-888-833-4135
Facility Line 1-855-223-1227
Provider Line 1-855-223-1226
 AR EIDT ADDT line 1-888-833-4127
Hours of Operation: 8:00am-5:00pm CST Monday-Friday
(Closed on State Holidays)
After-hours calls are answered by the Atlanta Call Center.

Methods of Transportation

Southeastrans, Inc. offers three convenient methods of transportation for our members:

  • Van /Sedan/Wheelchair Accessible Van
  • Public Transportation
  • Fuel/Gas Reimbursement

Making Transportation Arrangements

When scheduling transportation, please have the following information ready for the Customer Service Representative when you call:

  • Member’s full name, phone number, address, date of birth and county of residence
  • Member’s Medicaid number as it appears on their Arkansas Medicaid card or Member’s social security number & date of birth
  • Specify any special needs (oxygen, escort) when you schedule the appointment
  • An emergency contact’s name and phone number
  • Destination information – address, phone number, doctor’s name, type of appointment, and name of the medical facility that you are being transported to
  • Member’s mobility status (walking or wheelchair)

Please review the Rider’s Guide for additional information and frequently asked questions.

Baxter, Benton, Boone, Carroll, Madison, Marion, Searcy, and Washington.

Cleburne, Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Sharp, Stone, Van Buren, White, and Woodruff.

Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Greene, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Randolph, and St. Francis.

Conway, Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Perry, Polk, Pope, Scott, Sebastian, and Yell.

Faulkner, Lonoke, and Pulaski.

Cindy Washington

Director of Operations

Leighann Staggers

Call Center Supervisor

501-954-8908 |

Southeastrans Arkansas Office
11 Corporate Hill Dr. Little Rock, AR 72205