Georgia Member’s Page

About Georgia Non-Emergency Medical Transportation(NEMT)

Transportation is provided to Georgia Medicaid Members who require transportation assistance to Medicaid-billable healthcare services and have no other means of transportation. Southeastrans arranges transportation for all Georgia Medicaid Members residing in counties located in the North and Atlanta regions of the State.  See the map provided below for your specific county.

Call Southeastrans to arrange non-emergency medical transportation services to covered medical services at least three (3) days in advance of the appointment date. You can schedule up to 30 business days in advance. To schedule, change, or cancel transportation use the numbers provided below for your specific Region.

Please click here for Member Frequently Asked Questions.

Region Phone Number
Atlanta 404-209-4000
North 678-510-4555 (Local)       1-866-388-9844 (Toll Free)
Spanish 678-510-4555 (Local)       1-866-388-9844 (Toll Free)
Hours of Operation: 7:00am-6:00pm
Discharges: 24 hours
Member Portal Step by Step

Methods of Transportation

Southeastrans, Inc. offers three convenient methods of transportation for our members:

  • Taxi, Van , Sedan, Wheel Chair Accessible Vehicle, Stretcher Vehicle
  • Public Transportation
  • Fuel/Gas Reimbursement

Making Transportation Arrangements

When scheduling transportation, please have the following information ready for the Customer Service Representative when you call:

  • Member’s full name, phone number, address, date of birth and county of residence
  • Member’s Medicaid number as it appears on their Georgia Medicaid card or Member’s social security number & date of birth
  • Specify any special needs (oxygen, escort) when you schedule the appointment
  • An emergency contact’s name and phone number
  • Destination information – address, phone number, doctor’s name, type of appointment, and name of the medical facility that you are being transported to
  • Member’s mobility status (walking, wheelchair, stretcher)
  • Member’s room number (for stretcher only)
North Region Counties
Banks, Barrow, Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Cherokee, Cobb, Dade, Dawson, Douglas, Fannin, Floyd, Forsyth, Franklin, Gilmer, Gordon, Habersham, Hall, Haralson, Jackson, Lumpkin, Morgan, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, Union, Walker, Walton, White, Whitfield
Atlanta Region Counties
Fulton, DeKalb, Gwinnett

Steve Ryan

Vice President, Corporate Call Centers

Evelyn Forbes

Director, Utilization Review & Quality Assurance

678-510-4513 |

Southeastrans Georgia Headquarters

4751 Best Road, Suite 300
Atlanta, GA 30337