Non-Emergency Medical Transportation for WellCare Arkansas

Transportation is provided to WellCare Members who require transportation assistance to approved healthcare services.

Call Southeastrans to arrange non-emergency medical transportation services to covered medical services at least 72 hours (three calendar days) in advance of the appointment date. You can schedule up to 30 calendar days in advance. To schedule, change, or cancel transportation, contact:

Phone Number
Reservation and Assistance Line 1-844-260-4716
Normal Hours of Operation: 8:00am-5:00pm CST Monday-Friday
Urgent Care and Hospital Discharge 24 hours a day, 365 days a year

Methods of Transportation

Southeastrans, Inc. offers many convenient methods of transportation for our WellCare members:

  1. Public Transportation
  2. Van, Sedan, Wheelchair Accessible Vehicle, Stretcher Vehicle, Mini Bus

Making Transportation Arrangements

When scheduling transportation have the following information ready for the Customer Service Representative:

  1. Member’s ID number as it appears on their plan identification card
  2. Member’s full name, phone number, address, date of birth and county of residence
  3. Specify any special needs (oxygen, escort) when you schedule the appointment
  4. An emergency contact’s name and phone number
  5. Destination information – address, phone number, doctor’s name, type of appointment, and the name of the medical facility that you are being transported to
  6. Member’s mobility status (walking, wheelchair, stretcher)
  7. Member’s room number (for stretcher only)

Canceling or Changing Transportation Arrangements

If you need to change or cancel your ride, please call the Southeastrans Reservation and Assistance line at 1-844-260-4716 as soon as possible.


Service Area

WellCare members are provided transportation services to and from facilities originating and ending in a covered service area and must be within fifty (50) miles (one way) of the service pickup in a covered county. This includes transportation within the state of Arkansas as well as covered counties in Arkansas going to covered counties in Tennessee.


Arkansas, Ashley, Baxter, Bradley, Calhoun, Carroll, Chicot, Clark, Clay, Cleburne, Cleveland, Conway, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Dallas, Desha, Fulton, Garland, Grant, Greene, Hot Spring, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Lee, Lincoln, Lonoke, Marion, Mississippi, Monroe, Montgomery, Nevada, Newton, Ouachita, Perry, Phillips, Pike, Poinsett, Prairie, Pulaski, Randolph, Saline, Searcy, Sharp, St. Francis, Stone, Union, Van Buren, White, Woodruff, Yell

(Members may be transported from a covered county in Arkansas to the following covered counties in Tennessee. Mileage limits apply. See Areas of Coverage above.)

Anderson, Bedford, Benton, Bledsoe, Blount, Bradley, Campbell, Cannon, Carroll, Carter, Cheatham, Chester, Claiborne, Clay, Cocke, Coffee, Crockett, Cumberland, Davidson, Decatur, DeKalb, Dyer, Fayette, Fentress, Franklin, Giles, Grainger, Greene, Grundy, Hamblen, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardeman, Hardin, Hawkins, Haywood, Henderson, Henry, Hickman, Houston, Humphreys, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Knoxville, Lake, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Lewis, Loudon, Macon, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Maury, McMinn, McNairy, Meigs, Monroe, Montgomery, Moore, Morgan, Obion, Overton, Perry, Pickett, Polk, Rhea, Roane, Robertson, Rutherford, Scott, Sequatchie, Sevier, Shelby, Smith, Stewart, Sullivan, Sumner, Tipton, Trousdale, Unicoi, Union, Van Buren, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Weakley, White, Williamson, Wilson


Cynthia Washington

Director of Operations

501-954-8906 |

Southeastrans Arkansas Office
11 Corporate Hill, Suite 104, Dr. Little Rock, AR 72205